The Necessary Introductions

Welcome to The Bastard Title, my new home for book reviews, short story recommendations, and talking about books and literature in general. I’ve been reviewing on Goodreads for awhile now, but it was finally time to take the plunge and start my own space.

Things are a bit unfinished at the moment, and there’s bound to be some growing pains as I get started, but for now here are some things you can expect:

Book Reviews– I currently go through about a book and a half a week, and I will be posting my reviews here as I work through my “to-read” shelf. I will read absolutely anything and everything that piques my interest, so there will be a variety of genres and styles featured.

Short Story Sundays– I also read a ton of short stories, a habit I picked up reading slush piles, and love to share my favorites. Who can’t find time once a week to read a short story, especially on a day as boring as Sunday? Everything featured will include links to read right away.

Book Talk– Simply put, I love to talk about literature. I miss writing 20 page papers about symbolism, or character names, or historical relevance. There won’t be anything quite so dry and academic here, but it’s a space to talk about books, publishing, writing, design, or any of a variety of topics.

There’s plenty more to come, so watch this space!

-Heather

Leave a comment

Filed under Blog Business

Leave a Reply

