Blog happenings

tumblr_mdb5hy0HCs1qe6y6y

Hello lovely readers. I just wanted to drop you all a quick note to let you know some of what’s up with the blog. This week, I’m going to be going into the hospital for heart surgery. I have a number of already written posts scheduled through the rest of this month and April, but when I’ll get back to blogging after that all depends on how I feel throughout recovery. I’ll be back eventually, hopefully with lots and lots of books read. The TBR pile is huge–I’ll need plenty of distractions since I won’t be allowed to get out of bed for awhile! But I may not be approving/responding to comments for quite awhile. We’ll just have to wait and see.

Anyway, as always, happy reading!

6 Comments

Filed under Blog Business

6 responses to “Blog happenings

  1. Sheela

    So sorry to hear about your heart surgery. Hope its not serious & I wish you a speedy recovery. Will miss your posts but you stay cheerful & sure all will go well

    • hlmorris85

      It should go perfectly fine and I’m told I’ll feel like a totally different person after. Thanks for your good wishes!

  2. Take it easy, and take as long in recovery as you need. Blogging is fun and all, but your health is much more important!!

    • hlmorris85

      If I’m stuck in bed *too* long, blogging might be the only thing I can do! But we’re just taking it day by day and we’ll see how it goes 🙂

  3. Good luck with the surgery. We will all be awaiting your speedy return.

  4. I hope all goes well with the surgery! Looking forward to your return.

Leave a Reply

