Top Ten Tuesday: Characters I’d Want on a Deserted Island

toptentuesday

The Topic of this Top Ten Tuesday, hosted by The Broke and the Bookish, is Top Ten Characters I’d Want On a Deserted Island.

Katniss Everdeen– Duh

Seregil of Rhiminee– For eyecandy and amusement, sure, but he’s also quite the smart and resourceful character

Alec of Rhiminee– For the mad hunting skills, and also because he’s Alec. (Trust me, it’s reason enough)

Daine Sarrasri– She can speak with animals, so I figure that oughta be a valuable skill when stuck on an island

Tyrion Lannister– Just make sure there’s lots and lots of wine

Gandalf– A wizard would be helpful

Lisbeth Salander– badassest of badasses

Carrot Ironfoundersson– I haven’t read a Discworld book in years, but I remember being quite fond of Carrot, and he seems like he’d be good to have in a crisis. (I’m really reaching for this list, guys)

Sieh– Probably my favorite fictional trickster god

Cassie Maddox– That girl is messed up, but something about her truly charms me and I think she’d be good company

Whew. That was surprisingly difficult. Who’s on your list?

 

7 Comments

Filed under Book Talk

7 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday: Characters I’d Want on a Deserted Island

  1. Great list, I like your picks. I was a little too on the “hotness factor” side of things, so instead of Katniss, I picked Gale. I think the only female I picked was Hermione.

  2. Oh Lisbeth is a good choice! She really is the baddest baddass.

    • hlmorris85

      I feel like she could probably figure out how to get wifi with a coconut or something…at the very least, if we desert islanders needed to beat someone up, I’d know where to turn.

  3. Great choices! Lisbeth!!! I didn’t even think of her but she would be AMAZING! Tyrion would just be brilliant to have ANYWHERE. I also had Katniss, she’d definitely be on hunting duty. Here’s my TTT.

  4. Between Tyrion and Gandalf, I wonder which of the two has more wisdom in them for good thought-provoking campfire talks!

    Cheers,
    joey via. thoughts and afterthoughts

Leave a Reply

