Top Ten Tuesday: Fall TBR

toptentuesday

The topic of this Top Ten Tuesday, hosted by The Broke and the Bookish, is Top Ten Books On My Fall TBR List.

Some of these have been out for awhile, rather than being forthcoming, but they’re the ones I’m most excited to cross off my TBR in the next few months.

164296191. David Mitchell- The Bone Clocks

2. Lauren Owen- The Quick

3. Nadia Hashimi- The Pearl That Broke Its Shell

4. Caitlin Doughty- Smoke Gets In Your Eyes: And Other Lessons From the Crematory

5. Anne Leonard- Moth and Spark

6. N.K. Jemisin- The Fifth Season

7. Mary E. Pearson- The Kiss of Deception

8. Jeff VanderMeer- Acceptance

9. Celeste Ng- Everything I Never Told You

10. Kara Cooney- The Woman Who Would Be King: Hatshepsut’s Rise to Power in Ancient Egypt

 

6 Comments

Filed under Book Talk

6 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday: Fall TBR

  1. You picked up such amazing books and I’m excited because some of them are on my tbr too. Happy reading! 🙂

    My TTT: http://readingadd.blogspot.ro/2014/09/top-ten-tuesday-top-ten-books-on-my.html

  2. That reminds me – I do need to get back to Jemisin and VanderMeer!
    Thanks
    Great list.
    Lynn 😀

    • hlmorris85

      They’re both a case of ‘sitting on my TBR shelf, but oh, I have newer, shinier books to jump on first!’ but I really need to get back to them both. Although I just realized I had a brain burp and the new Jemisin isn’t out until next year (whoops), so at least I have some time.

  3. Waaiiiit whaaaat? Jemisin’s Fifth Season is coming out this fall?! I need to search this up now because that’s a read I’ve had my eyes on it since I found out about it (I sadly haven’t read her Inheritence trilogy…). T5S definitely piqued my interests though!

    Cheers,
    joey via. thoughts and afterthoughts

    • hlmorris85

      wow so I totally had it in my brain that it was coming out in October, but now I’m checking goodreads and it’s saying 2015. Either they’ve changed it or I’m out of my damn mind. Bummer. (sorry for getting your hopes up!)

Leave a Reply

