Top Ten Tuesday: Rereads

toptentuesday

The topic of this Top Ten Tuesday, hosted by The Broke and the Bookish, is top ten books I want to reread.

As it happens, I’ve been planning to make this January a rereads-only month because a) January sucks, b) I need to do some serious weeding of my bookshelves, and c) I never seem to reread anything anymore. Here are ten books I’m hoping to get to.

142011. Susanna Clark- Jonathan Strange & Mr. Norrell

2. Peter Ho Davies- The Welsh Girl

3. Haven Kimmel- Something Rising (Light & Swift)

4. Tea Obreht- The Tiger’s Wife

5. Ali Smith- The Accidental

6. Tod Wodicka- All Shall Be Well, and All Shall Be Well, and All Manner of Things Shall Be Well

7. Edward P. Jones- The Known World

8. Adam Johnson- The Orphan Master’s Son

9. Garth Nix- Lirael (and series)

10. Meredith Pierce- The Darkangel (and series)

We’ll see if I can get through all that in January. As for books I reread often–or more accurately used to reread often–The Sound and the Fury, Frankenstein, anything and everything by Lynn Flewelling, and The Secret Garden are my old standbys.

6 Comments

Filed under Book Talk

6 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday: Rereads

  1. I’ve not read most of these – but I could definitely reread Susanna Clarke! Such an excellent read and lots to take on board so this would be a good choice for a reread – an extra chance to pick up all the little bits that you didn’t quite pick up upon.
    Lynn 😀

  2. I haven’t read any of these books, but they sound pretty interesting!

  3. Good luck with your January reading – it looks like you’ve got a good month lined up. I’m hoping to reread Jonathan Strange and Mr Norrell soon too, ideally before the BBC adaptation is released. Unfortunately, I don’t think I’ll ever reread The Darkangel. I read it while serving jury duty and sequestered for a particularly awful trial. Not the books fault – I’m not sure there is a good reading choice for that kind of occasion!
    Thanks for your list, Em
    My TT: http://intersectinggeodesics.wordpress.com/2014/11/05/top-ten-tuesday-books-i-want-to-re-read/

Leave a Reply

