Top Ten Tuesday: My Christmas List

toptentuesday

The topic of this Top Ten Tuesday, hosted by The Broke and the Bookish, is Top Ten Books I Wouldn’t Mind Santa Bringing This Year. Although, I think list is a little late to make it to the North Pole.

 

22591672

1. Neil Clarke (ed.)- Upgraded

I am technically a cyborg now, and I definitely want this anthology of cyborg stories!

2. Simon Garfield- Just My Type: A Book About Fonts

I reallyreallyreallyreally love typefaces.

3. Margaret Atwood- Stone Mattress

I just love Margaret Atwood so much.

 

208212634. Joyce Carol Oates- Lovely, Dark, Deep

Ditto.

5. Dan Jones- The Wars of the Roses: The Fall of the Plantagenets and the Rise of the Tudors

I will basically read anything about the Wars of the Roses.

6. Patricia Briggs- Shifting Shadows: Stories From the World of Mercy Thompson

The cover is so pretty!

158431727. Tim Federle- Tequila Mockingbird.

I don’t even drink anymore but I still want this book of literary cocktail recipes. If ever there was a book that had my name stamped on the cover…

8. Melissa Mohr- Holy Sh*t: A Brief History of Swearing

Wait, this is where I should say ‘if ever there was a book that had my name stamped on the cover…’.

9. Kirstin Downey: Isabella: The Warrior Queen

Cause Spain. And the Inquisition. And because baddass lady bios are my favorite type of bios.

10. Kara Cooney- The Woman Who Would Be King: Hatshepsut’s Rise to Power in Ancient Egypt

See above, sub Egypt and pharohs.

 

All nonfiction or short story collections. Hmm. I guess we can see what I don’t ever actually buy for myself.

1 Comment

Filed under Book Talk

One response to “Top Ten Tuesday: My Christmas List

  1. what an interesting list – I hope you receive some of these.
    Lynn 😀

Leave a Reply

