Top Ten Tuesday: New Books

toptentuesday

The topic of this Top Ten Tuesday, hosted by The Broke and the Bookish, is Top Ten Most Anticipated Releases For the Rest of 2015.

The Fifth Season The Fifth Season The Fifth Season…oh wait, there are other books coming out? Oh, yeah, I guess so.

132069001. The Fifth Season– N. K. Jemisin (Aug. 4) For some reason I thought this book was going to come out last year, so I feel like I’ve been waiting for it for a long time.

2. Winter– Marissa Meyer (Nov. 10) My greedy little hands want this book yesterday.

3. Carry On– Rainbow Rowell (Oct. 6) In which Rowell writes a m/m novel based on a fanfic based on a fake series of novels she created based on Harry Potter. Just try to digest that.

4. Ancillary Mercy– Ann Leckie (Oct. 22) Of course, I still have to read Ancillary Sword. 

5. A Study in Death- Anna Lee Huber (Jul 7) I love this mystery series.

6. Notorious RBG: The Life and Times of Ruth Bader Ginsburg- Irin Carmon and Shana Knizhnik (Oct. 27) That. Cover. 9780062415837_p0_v1_s260x420

 

7. Undeniable: Evolution and the Science of Creation- Bill Nye (Sept. 8) Bill Nye is a luminary of scientific literacy, something that seems in increasing danger these days. This is going to be a must-read.

8. Slade House– David Mitchell (Oct. 27) I’ve not seen a lot of information about this, but I think it’s a companion piece to The Bone Clocks? This is where I have to admit that I still haven’t read The Bone Clocks. Eeep.

9. The Princess and the Pony– Kate Beaton (Jun. 30) Kate Beaton! Fat ponies! I’m planning on getting this picture book for a baby as an excuse to read it myself.

10. Go Set a Watchman– Harper Lee (Jul. 14) Am I apprehensive about this book? Completely. Am I grossed out by some of the icky ethical issues surrounding its surprise publication? Yes. Am I still going to read it? You bet your ass I am.

What are you excited about for the rest of the year?

2 Comments

Filed under Book Talk

2 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday: New Books

  1. That cover indeed! Would definitely make you want to pick it up.
    Lynn 😀

    • hlmorris85

      On a less facetious note, RBG is an incredible woman and I’d love to learn more about her. But yeah. Marketing and design departments did a solid on that.

Leave a Reply

