Top Ten Tuesday: Newest Ten

toptentuesday

The topic of this Top Ten Tuesday, hosted by The Broke and the Bookish, is The Last Ten Books That Came Into My Possession (bought, library, review copies)

161482081. Max Gladstone- Full Fathom Five (bought)

2. Paula Hawkins- The Girl On the Train (library) [oh my gosh, finally, it took six months to get through the holds list on this book!]

3. Sarah MacLean- Nine Rules To Break When Romancing a Rake (bought, ebook)

4. Karen Abbott- Liar, Temptress, Soldier, Spy: Four Women Undercover in the Civil War (bought, ebook)

5. Nele Neuhaus- The Ice Queen (library)

6. Caitlin Doughty- Smoke Gets In Your Eyes & Other Lessons From the Crematory (library)

7. Terry Pratchett- Unseen Academicals (bought)

8. Haruki Murakami- Colorless Tsukuru Tazaki and His Years of Pilgrimage (bought)

9. Sally Beauman- The Visitors (library)

10. Lauren Owen- The Quick (library)

So that’s a fairly good mix of library-first, books, I think. Some of these I would have actually purchased for the library, but I feel a bit guilt seeing how small the budgets are and not knowing if I would be the only one to read them or not…so the ones that are not ebooks may end up as donations at some point.

And hopefully by the end of today I will have my hands on…Go Set a Watchman! I literally never preorder books for budgeting reasons (I know it’s generally great for authors, but I can’t spend real money on theoretical books.) But I caved. Because I have to have this book and see what it’s all about.

7 Comments

Filed under Book Talk

7 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday: Newest Ten

  1. Liar, Temptress, Soldier, Spy was very good.

    • hlmorris85

      I’ve been wanting to read it for a while, but someone stole our library’s copy. *rage*. I saw it go on sale in ebook format and scooped it right up!

  2. aentee @ read at midnight

    I really need to read Max Gladstone’s books, the covers are beautiful and the synopsis sound awesome!

    • hlmorris85

      Tor covers have been amazing lately, and the Gladstone covers are gorgeous. I’ve really got to look up who does the art.

      If you’re interested, a bunch of us are just about to start a Full Fathom Five readalong and the more the merrier! https://www.goodreads.com/topic/show/12073861-full-fathom-five

      One of the things I love about this series is that though this is book three, the books are connected by the world but not really by characters or chronology, so you can kind of jump in at any point.

  3. I’ve never heard of Full Fathom Five, but I LOVE the cover! Looking into it now. I hope you enjoy all the books!

Leave a Reply

