Short Story Sunday: “Emergency Repair”

sss

A note on September stories.

For this month, I’m going to be doing something slightly different. All four week I’m going to be sharing stories from Lightspeed’s Queers Destroy Science Fiction! issue. I share Lightspeed stories a lot, because when it comes down to it I don’t read enough magazines to have fiction from 52 different publications a year, but usually I try to space out where stories come from. But I finally got a chance to sit down and read Queers Destroy Science Fiction and there were so many great stories that I decided I’d love to share them in one big, month-long bash.

First up, “Emergency Repair” by Kate M. Galey.

(First line: “1. Allow system to cool before servicing.”

 

2 Comments

Filed under Short Story Sunday

2 responses to “Short Story Sunday: “Emergency Repair”

  1. I adore the title of this collection!

    • hlmorris85

      They’re doing great things with their special issues. Last year was Women Destroy…, this year was Queers Destroy…, and next year we’ll get POC Destroy…. I think it’s a great way to highlight new and different voices in SFF, by having mastheads that are filled only with people in those specific groups.

Leave a Reply

