Top Ten Tuesday: Fall TBR

toptentuesday

The topic of this Top Ten Tuesday, hosted by The Broke and the Bookish, is Top Ten Books On My Fall TBR.

184618231. N K Jemisin- The Fifth Season

I feel like I have been waiting on this book forever. When I’m allowed to buy books again in November (I’m gonna make it through the budget freeze. I am. I AM.), this is the first one I’m going to get.

2.Marrisa Meyer- Winter

Finally, finally, finally, finally! In all truth, I probably won’t be able to crack into this until 2016, but I’m glad it’s finally (almost) published.

3. Rainbow Rowell- Carry On

I’ve already got a bad case of the squees. It’s so pretty. I just love it already. Plus:

8484206

(it’s Rainbow Rowell. Of course it is.)

4. Naomi Novik- Uprooted

Everyone is talking about it. I’m jumping on the bandwagon. (if I can find a copy.)

5. Wilkie Collins- The Moonstone

This massive monster is my Halloween book this year. I hope it’s spooky!

6. Haruki Murakami- Colorless Tsukuru Tazaki and His Years of Pilgrimage

I haven’t read Murakami in so long I’m a little bit worried, tbh. I picked this one up because it’s small and I think I’ll like it. Hope that’s the case.

7. Jo Nesbo- Police

So. Almost. Done.

8. The Apex Book of World SF

I recently bought a bundle including all three volumes of these anthologies. Gonna try to start with the first and see how it goes!

9. Jhumpa Lahiri- The Lowland

I’ve been putting off this book and I’m not sure why. But I’m going to power through it, I promise.

10.Ann Leckie- Ancillary Mercy

I really hope I don’t put off book 3 as long as I put off book 2!

 

What are your plans for Fall?

10 Comments

Filed under Book Talk

10 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday: Fall TBR

  1. Carry On is definitely on my list as well! Can’t wait for that one!

  2. Hi! I just read Murakami’s book on reading and running. It’s the first of his I’ve read. I need to check out the fiction, too. Great list!
    My TTT
    Leslie

    • hlmorris85

      I love his fiction, haven’t yet read his nonfiction! but some of his books are dauntingly long, so I picked a short one for now.

  3. The Moonstone is a fun read, even if it’s a long one. The Lowland is really good, as is everything Lahiri writes. I’m looking forward to Carry On. So many good releases this fall!

  4. Carry On is #1 on my list, I can’t wait to read it! Also, loving the Princess Bride gif. So perfect! My TTT.

  5. i so love a good kissing book (of which you are already most likely aware lol) My TTT

Leave a Reply

