The TBR Pile Challenge

One of my goals for 2015 is to get some of my TBR pile pared down. It’s not easy. I am constantly putting limits on how many new books I’m allowed to buy, and then breaking them. Then I just look at the overburdened shelf and sigh, because how am I ever going to read so many books?

So in an effort to get some books off my shelves (and my ereader), I’m going to try Roof Beam Reader’s TBR Pile Challenge. I’ll be reading and reviewing these throughout 2015, and linking back here.

 

My 2015 TBR Pile Challenge List:

1 Carol Rifka Brunt- Tell the Wolves I’m Home (2012)
2 Scott Lynch- The Lies of Locke Lamora (2006)
3 Jhumpa Lahiri- The Lowland (2013)
4 Charles Belfoure- The Paris Architect (2013)
5 Diana Gabaldon- Outlander (1991)
6 Elizabeth Wein- Code Name Verity (2012)
7 Annabel Lyon- The Sweet Girl (2013)
8 Kristin Cashore- Graceling (2008)
9 Wendy Webb- The Fate of Mercy Alban (2013)
10 Justin Cronin- The Summer Guest (2004)
11 Laura Moriarty- While I’m Falling (2009)
12 Wilkie Collins- The Moonstone (1868)

Alternates
1. Alissa Nutting- Tampa (2013)
2. Kelly Braffet- Save Yourself (2013)

My Progress: 9 of 12 completed/ 9 of 12 reviewed. 

 

6 Comments

Filed under Reading Challenge

6 responses to “The TBR Pile Challenge

  1. Caitie F

    Great list! Graceling is one of my top ten books of all time. I really need to finish that series, but I can’t bring myself to do it. I need to get to Code Name Verity this year as well. Good luck!

    • hlmorris85

      I’ve been meaning to check out the series for SO LONG and at some point it just slipped through the cracks, so I’m excited to give it a look.

  2. I tried this challenge last year and failed miserably. This year my goal is to read more backlist and hopefully that will mean more of the books cluttering my house. We shall see how that works out.

    • hlmorris85

      I think I will be able to manage knocking it out if I stick to one book a month, but now that I look back at the list, a lot of them are from the library. I wish I’d chosen more from my personal collection of sagging, cluttered shelves.

  3. Pingback: Review: Tell the Wolves I’m Home by Carol Rifka Brunt | The Bastard Title

  4. Tell the Wolves I’m Home is a beautiful book, I read it years ago but still remember really liking it 🙂

Leave a Reply

