Taking a break

I’ve been doing this blog thing for about three years, now, and it’s time to admit that I’m getting a little burned out. I just don’t look forward to it the way I used to, and I feel like somewhere along the line I ran out of new things to say. 2016 has a lot of changes in store for me. So, at least for the time being, The Bastard Title is going on hiatus.

What will I do with all my free time?

Well, for starters, I’ll get to meet my brand new niece or nephew soon.

(no, seriously. I have no idea.)

(no, seriously. I have no idea.)

Maybe I’ll finally learn to dance.

anigif_enhanced-20250-1443042767-3

I’m going to continue the never-ending quest to get healthier.

jake

I might move to a new, exciting/terrifying place.

35

But one thing’s for sure. I’ll still be reading way too much for my own good.

anigif_enhanced-457-1402681917-10

 

So we’ll see. Maybe I’ll miss this and pop back in once in a while. Maybe not. But in any case, thank you all for your comments and your friendship and for loving books and being amazing people. Happy new year!

2 Comments

Filed under Blog Business

2 responses to “Taking a break

  1. I know how you feel. I’ve kind of lost my reading/ blogging mojo. If you can believe it, I missed my 3rd year anniversary!

  2. I hope you’ll enjoy the hiatus! I’ll miss your blog, but I completely understand burning out on blogging and wanting a break. Good luck on all the other goals you want to be working on!

Leave a Reply

